advanced search

Partner cities

Yerevan has got 31 partner cities.
The first cooperation agreement was signed on June 9, 1978 with Podgorica (former Titograd).
The latest agreements were signed In October 2014 with the cities of Krasnodar, Hanti-Mansiysk and Dazvin.

Within the frames of interaction with the partner cities Yerevan develops cooperation in the spheres of urban economy, education, culture and tourism, as well as in the fields of establishment of joint companies, working out joint projects, investment and others.

  • Podgorica (Montenegro)
  • Delhi (India)
  • Sofia (Bulgaria)
  • Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)
  • Minsk (Republic of Belarus)
  • Kiev (Ukraine)
  • Saint Petersburg (Russia)
  • Region of Tuscany (Italy)
  • Moscow (Russia)
  • Athens (Greece)
  • Lyon (France)
  • Paris (France)
  • Ile de France Regional Council
  • Kaliningrad (Russia)
  • Beijing (China)
  • Plessis Robinson
  • Stepanakert (Nagorno-Karabakh Republic)
  • Bucharest (Romania)
  • Warsaw (Poland)
  • Krasnodar /Russian Federation/
  • Hanti-Mansiysk /Russian Federation/
  • Ashgabat (Turkmenistan)
  • Dazvin /Iran/
  • Vienne (France)
  • Arnouville (France)
  • Tallinn
  • Draguignan commune (France)
  • Pesaro (Italy)
  • Willoughby (Australia)