advanced search

International Assembly of CIS capitals and big cities / IAC /

On September 3 1998 a basic agreement "On creating an International Assembly of Mayors" was signed. This agreement was signed by the mayors of 26 cities of 9 CIS countries including the Mayor of Yerevan. From 1999 to 2011 19 sessions of the Assembly, a number of round tables, seminars and other events were held. The Mayor of Yerevan chairs the standing commission “Mayors’ health” functioning under the Assembly.
Currently, 90 cities of 9 CIS countries are the members of the organization.